Stages of the Path to Enlightenment

Online Live • Thursday Mornings • $5

In each of these meditation sessions, Kelsang Lachpa will guide one of 21 meditations known as “Kadam Lamrim”, or the “Stages of the Path to Enlightenment”. These 21 meditations provide a powerful and systematic approach to controlling our mind and reducing the negative states of mind which cause our problems and unhappiness. By practising these meditations we can transform our everyday life into a spiritual path and make ourselves and others truly happy.

The sessions are based on The New Meditation Handbook by Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. This extremely practical guide is an indispensable handbook for those seeking happiness and meaning in their lives.

Each session is available to watch for 48 hours after the live-streamed class.

Class Information


8.30 - 9am

Replay available for 48h.




$5 per class
Free for centre members.

The Teacher


Kelsang Lachpa is a New Zealand Buddhist monk, ordained for over ten years, and the Education Programme Coordinator at Kadampa Meditation Centre Wellington.

He is an experienced and warm-hearted teacher, inspiring others to find lasting peace and happiness through the practice of meditation and Buddhism. Lachpa is known for his thoughtful insights into Buddha’s teachings and his joyful practical approach to teaching.

Scroll to Top